Graduate School

The University of Mississippi

3MT® Competition Winners!!

Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) Competition November 3, 2016

We are very pleased to announce the winners of the Three Minute Thesis Competition at UM.
Congratulations to all of you for your fine work!  We are very happy to have you as the winners of the 3MT.

Grand Prize Winner:

Jessica Heppard; Biology


Ph.D. Winners:

Anna Katherine Black; Psychology (1st place)

Joseph Lee; Chemistry (2st place-tie)

Ajinkya Bhagurkar, Pharmaceutics (2nd place-tie)


Master’s Winners:

Hailey Hodge, Art (1st place)

George McDaniel, Southern Studies (2nd place)


Videos of our winners can be found on the UM Graduate School YouTube Channel!